Promoting and protecting the health and safety of all Idahoans.


Welcome to the Idaho Time Sensitive Emergency System website.   The Idaho Time Sensitive System was created to address the top three preventable causes of death in Idaho; Trauma, Stroke, and heart attacks.  This is a collaborative approach from all stakeholders throughout the state including but not limited to hospitals, EMS agencies, public health districts, and Idaho Department of Health and Welfare.

The Idaho TSE system is modeled on evidence-based care, that addresses public education and prevention, 911 access, response coordination, pre-hospital response, transport, hospital emergency/acute care, rehabilitation and quality improvement. The TSE program creates a seamless transition between each level of care and integrates existing community resources to improve patient outcomes and reduce costs. The Idaho TSE motto;  

"Get the right patient, to the right place, at the right time."

February 13, 2018

St. Alphonsus Regional Medical Center - Boise
999 N Curtis Rd
Trauma Office Ste 407
Boise, ID 83706
9am - 12pm


*TSE Council Meetings - Second Tuesday of every month

The Idaho TSE System meetings are open meetings, and the public is invited to attend. For additional information, or to contact the TSE Council, contact: Maegan Kautz
Adminstrative Assistant, Idaho TSE Program
Telephone: (208) 334-4904


Bureau Staff  Contact Information 
Christian Surjan
Program Manager
Melissa Ball
Program Specialist
Maegan Kautz
Administrative Assistant


Upcoming TSE Regional Committee Meetings

Friday, March 16th

10am - 12pm PST
Agenda TBD

Kootenai Health
Board Room
2003 Kootenai Health Way
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

*Meetings are held on the third Friday of every other month.

Tuesday, March 27th

2pm - 4pm PST
Agenda TBD

St. Joseph Regional Medical Center
415 6th St
Conference Room 1
Lewiston, ID 83501

*Meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of every other month.

Thursday, February 15th
7am - 9am MST

Canyon County Paramedics
6116 Graye Ln
Caldwell, ID 83607

*Meetings are held on the third Thursday of every month. 

Wednesday, March 7th

2pm - 4pm MST
Agenda TBD

South Central Public Health District
Katz A & B Conference Room
1020 Washington St N
Twin Falls, ID 83301

*Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of every other month


4pm - 5:30pm MST
Agenda TBD

Portneuf Medical Center
Mink Creek Conference Room
957 Hospital Way
Pocatello, ID 83201

*Meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of every other month.

Thursday, March 15th

10am - 12pm MST 
Agenda TBD

Eastern Idaho Public Health District
1250 Hollipark Dr.
Idaho Falls, ID 83401

*Meetings are held on the third Thursday of every other month