Promoting and protecting the health and safety of all Idahoans.

Idaho TSE Designated Facilities


 Region 1                                         Trauma Stroke STEMI
 Benewah Community Hospital - Saint Maries                
 Bonner General Hospital - Sandpoint Level IV Level III Level II
 Boundary Community Hospital - Bonners Ferry Level IV Level III Level II
 Kootenai Health - Coeur d'Alene Level II
 Shoshone Medical Center - Kellogg  


 Region 2    Trauma Stroke STEMI
 Clearwater Valley Hospital - Orofino                        Level IV

 Gritman Medical Center - Moscow

 St. Joseph Regional Medical Center - Lewiston Level III Level II
 St. Mary's Hospital - Cottonwood Level IV

 Syringa General Hospital - Grangeville Level IV


 Region 3  Trauma Stroke STEMI
 Cascade Medical Center - Cascade                         
 Saint Alphonsus Regional Medical Center - Boise Level II Level I Level I
 Saint Alphonsus Eagle Health Plaza

 Saint Alphonsus Medical Center - Nampa Level IV Level III Level I
 St. Luke's Boise Regional Medical Center - Boise
Level I
Level I
 St. Luke's Elmore - Mountain Home
 St. Luke's - Fruitland

Level II
 St. Luke's - McCall Level IV

 St. Luke's - Nampa

Level II
 St. Luke's - Meridian Level IV Level II Level I
 Valor Health - Emmett

 Weiser Memorial Hospital

 West Valley Medical Center - Caldwell
Level III Level II


 Region 4  Trauma Stroke STEMI
 Cassia Regional Hospital - Burley                            
Level III Level II
 Minidoka Memorial Hospital - Rupert

Level II
 North Canyon Medical Center - Gooding

 St. Luke's - Jerome

 St. Luke's Magic Valley - Twin Falls Level III Level II Level I
 St. Luke's Wood River - Sun Valley Level IV


Region 5  Trauma Stroke STEMI
 Bear Lake Memorial Hospital - Montpelier                  Level IV

 Bingham Memorial Hospital - Blackfoot *

 Caribou Memorial Hospital - Soda Springs Level IV

 Franklin County Medical Center - Preston

 Nell J. Redfield Memorial Hospital - Malad City Level IV

 Portneuf Medical Center - Pocatello Level II
Level I
 Power County Hospital District - American Fallws


 Region 6 Trauma Stroke STEMI
 Challis Area Health Center - Challis

 Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center - Idaho Falls Level II Level II Level I
 Lost Rivers Medical Center - Arco Level IV

 Madison Memorial Hospital - Rexburg Level IV Level III Level II
 Salmon River Clinic - Stanley

 Steele Memorial Medical Center - Salmon Level IV

 Teton Valley Health Care - Driggs Level IV Level III Level II



Level I Trauma Center -   Comprehensive trauma care and partnership with a medical school
Level II Trauma Center -  Comprehensive trauma care
Level III Trauma Center -  Emergent trauma care with basic OR services
Level IV Trauma Center -  Emergent trauma care, typically without basic OR services
Level V Trauma Center -  Stabilization and transfer of trauma patients
Level I Stroke Center -  Comprehensive stroke center
Level II Stroke Center -  Primary stroke care with or without mechanical thrombectomy
Level III Stroke Center -  Stabilization and transfer of stroke patients
Level I STEMI Center -  Comprehensive STEMI care, able to perform PCI
Level II STEMI Center -  Stabilization and transfer of STEMI patients

Note: * Indicates pending application from facility.


Idaho Interactive Map